Lemon Drizzle Baked Oats

Another day, another baked oats recipe. I have so many different combinations for these now but I only share the best ones. I will state once again that I don’t syn sweetener but that’s only because you didn’t have to when I started SW and I don’t feel I eat it often enough for it to make a massive difference to my weight loss.

Ingredients (makes 4)

  • 40g of oats (Healthy B Choice)
  • 1 Lemon Danone Light & Free yoghurt
  • 1 tsp of lemon juice
  • 2 tbsp of sweetener
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp of icing sugar (1.5 syns)
  • Couple of drops of water

Method

Add the oats, yoghurt, sweetener, lemon juice and the egg to a bowl and mix well. Separate the mix evenly in to 4 silicone cupcake cases (they will stick to paper ones) and pop in the oven on 180° for 25-30 minutes or until the tops have browned. Take them out and let them cool for 5-10 minutes. While they are cooling mix the water and icing sugar together to make your icing then drizzle it over the top of your baked oats, mine were still warm so the icing melted in to the oats and went most of the way through.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

