Cheap & Cheerful Face Masks

I love beauty products and all things a little bit girly though I am probably one of the least girly people at the same time. Adding to that, I am also a Mum so my beauty budget is pretty much non-existent and I am now a bit of an advocate of “Cheap & Cheerful” products. Tonight I have decided to try a deep cleansing, peel off mask to try and combat the teenage spot outbreak I am currently suffering from. I think we’ve all tried these at some point in our (probably teenage) lives.

They’re so easy to use and at ยฃ1 each you can’t expect a lot from them. As I’ve said before, I do have quite sensitive skin so my skin is probably more reactive than most people’s but last time I used one of these it wasn’t too bad so here goes…

There’s a lot in the packet, more than I actually needed, a lot more so I found out as I put quite a thick layer over my face. It’s a little messy to put on so I made sure I done it over the sink so any drippy bits could be easily cleaned. It’s quite simply a case of slap it on, relax and leave it to dry for 15-20 minutes (or mop the floor in my case) then peel it off.

I felt a little bit like Red Skull or The Vision (comic book references, sorry). After the 20 minutes was up I attempted to peel it off;

It didn’t go too great! There were quite a few patches of still wet mask left stuck to my skin which I had to wash off.

Overall my skin feels really soft, though a little blotchy and red but that’s quite normal for me. In my view, for ยฃ1 these little masks are actually quite good and if I’d actually relaxed in the bath or something while I had it on it would definitely have felt like a treat. I’m just desperately hoping it will help with the spots though as I’ve just been asked to do some modelling on Sunday! 

Fingers crossed!!

Leave a Reply

